2016 United Solo Special Award Nominations

United Solo honors performers who have made outstanding contributions to solo theatre. This year’s nominees are Mike Birbiglia, Kathleen Chalfant, Staceyann Chin, Anne Hathaway, Dael Orlandersmith, Daphne Rubin-Vega, and Jesse Tyler Ferguson. As in the past, the recipient of the United Solo Special Award will be announced at the Festival’s Closing Gala. The winner will join an illustrious group of award recipients, including Anna Deavere Smith (2010), Patti LuPone (2011), John Leguizamo (2012), Fiona Shaw (2013), Billy Crystal (2014), and James Lecesne (2015).

This season, United Solo will present over 120 shows from six continents between September 15 and November 20 at Theatre Row in New York City, where it is a resident company. Tickets can be purchased at the Theatre Row Box Office, 410 West 42nd St, NYC; over the phone at 212.239.6200 and online at www.telecharge.com
More details about the nominees can be found here.
A full lineup at 2016 United Solo is available here.