2018 United Solo Special Award Nominations

United Solo honors performers who have made outstanding contributions to solo theatre. This year’s nominees are Derek DelGaudio, Alison S. M. Kobayashi, John Lithgow, Chita Rivera, Bruce Springsteen, and Renée Taylor. As in the past, the recipient of the United Solo Special Award will be announced at the Festival’s Closing Gala on Nov. 18 at Theatre Row, and will join an illustrious group of award recipients, including Anna Deavere Smith (2010), Patti LuPone (2011), John Leguizamo (2012), Fiona Shaw (2013), Billy Crystal (2014), James Lecesne (2015), Staceyann Chin in collaboration with Cynthia Nixon (2016), and Michael Moore (2017).

This season, United Solo will present over 130 shows from six continents between September 13 and November 18 at Theatre Row in New York City, where it is a resident company. Tickets can be purchased at the Theatre Row Box Office, 410 West 42nd St, NYC; over the phone at 212.239.6200 and online at www.telecharge.com
More details about the nominees can be found here.
Get your tickets for the Festival Closing Gala here.
The full schedule of 2018 United Solo is available here.