TODAY’S SHOWS (Monday, Oct. 22)

7:30pmTransfiguration Buy Tickets 
9:00pmI Am A Man Buy Tickets 

TOMORROW’S SHOWS (Tuesday, Oct. 23)

7:30pmThe Creeps ENCORE   Buy Tickets 
9:00pmLaugther Is Therapy Buy Tickets 

2013 United Solo Award Nominations

United Solo is proud to announce the nominees for its annual special uAward. This honor recognizes artists with outstanding achievements in popularizing the form of solo performance locally, nationally, or through their international exposure. A resident company at Theatre Row on 42nd Street in New York City, United Solo has nominated several artists for its special 2013 uAward: Alan Cumming in Macbeth, Alec Mapa in Baby Daddy, Bette Midler in I’ll Eat You Last: A Chat With Sue Mengers, Anthony Rapp in Without You, William Shatner in Shatner’s World: We Just Live in It, Fiona Shaw in The Testament of Mary, and Holland Taylor in Ann.

Read more »

New Collection Published By Indie Theater Now

This year, United Solo Festival introduces another new collection of scripts published by Indie Theater Now, a digital library of contemporary plays. A newly launched selection of solo plays was compiled after reviewing one hundred theatre productions presented at the Festival this past season. Solo artists from around the globe brought their shows to the world’s largest solo theatre festival at Theatre Row on 42nd Street in New York City. Each production offered a unique story in various performance categories including drama, multimedia, puppetry, stand‑up, and others. The Festival concluded by awarding selected artists for their excellence in solo performance and by recommending several plays for publication on Indie Theater Now.

Read more »

2013 Submissions NOW OPEN

Local and international artists are invited to submit their shows to the world’s largest solo theatre festival. Proposals may represent all varieties of solo performance, including storytelling, puppetry, dance, improv, stand‑up, magic, drama, and others. Selected shows will be presented between October 3 and November 24, 2013 at Theatre Row in New York City. Deadline for submissions is Monday, April 22, 2013.

Read more »

The 2012 United Solo AWARDS Have Been Announced

United Solo, the world’s largest solo theatre festival, concluded its third annual season with a closing ceremony held on Sunday, November 18, 2012 at Theatre ROW on 42nd Street in New York City. Local and international performers, special guests, and festival team members gathered to celebrate the one hundred solo productions that were offered this fall.


The awards were presented by Allan Corduner, a British actor internationally acclaimed for his role in the Oscar‑winning film “Topsy‑Turvy,” by Martin and Rochelle Denton, the founders of Indie Theater Now, and by several members of the United Solo Academy.

Read more »

The Festival Goes On

Temporarily interrupted by Hurricane Sandy, the Third Annual United Solo resumes its schedule on WEDNESDAY, October 31, 2012. The Festival will continue to present a variety of one-person performances until November 18, 2012. Please, check out the schedule, find something for yourself, meet us in the theatre, and support the community of solo arts!

Read more »

Hurricane Sandy Affects Our Program

Due to the official weather warnings and the subway service shut down, there are changes in the Festival schedule. On Sunday, October 28 only the 2pm show will be presented. All shows scheduled on Monday, October 29 (which are ENCORE performances) will be cancelled.


UPDATE: As a result of the suspension of public transportation and additional safety precautions implemented due to severe weather conditions, all shows scheduled on Tuesday, October 30 will be cancelled as well. We hope to resume our schedule on WEDNESDAY, October 31.

Read more »

The Worldʼs Largest Solo Theatre Festival Begins

The Third Annual United Solo opens tonight at Theatre ROW in the heart of the New York City theatre district on 42nd Street. Through the following 6‑week period, the festival will offer 100 productions ranging from 2 up to 5 different shows per day. This broad assortment of shows targets the multicultural nature of the New York City population. 17 solo shows have been sold out before the opening night of the festival, and other popular shows will run out of tickets fast. 15 productions returning by popular demand, as well as those that received United Solo awards, will be presented in a special Encore category.
Read more »